Classic Yacht Regatta
September 13 - 14, 2019

2019 Documents coming soon.

Classic yachts of all sizes from across New England come to compete for the prestigious Founder’s Cup, Spartan Cup and the Victory Award.

2018 Race Documents

Notice of Race 
- Boaters and Sailors
Ticket Purchases - Tickets for Dinners (non sailors).

2018 Results
2017 Results

The Frank Bowne Jones Founder's Cup

The Founder's Cup was established to honor Frank Bowne Jones. A noted yachtsman, Jones was the first member of Indian Harbor Yacht Club and a founding member of the Yacht Racing Union of Long Island Sound, the US Power Squadron and the North American Yacht Racing Union, which is known today as US Sailing.

The Spartan Trophy

The recently restored 1913 yacht, SPARTAN, was part of the IHYC fleet for nearly two decades. In recognition of her 2010 return to IHYC to compete in the Classic Yacht Regatta, the Spartan Trophy is awarded to the second place finisher in the combined Classic and Spirit of Tradition classes excluding prior winners.

The Victory Award

This award goes to the overall winner racing on the short course.


2016 Results


Photography By Emily Ferguson - Classic Yacht Regatta 2017

Greenwich Sentinel
Greenwich Magazine
M.A. Fisher Photography 2014
Sail World