View Article
Current ArticlesArchive
« Back Post Date: Monday, November 20, 2017
Annual Sailing Awards Dinner 2017

With record-breaking numbers filling the ballroom, Indian Harbor Yacht Club members gathered to honor participants for their effort and dedication on the water and to celebrate the winners and participants of special recognition at the Annual Sailing Awards Dinner on Friday, November 10, 2017.

Fleet Captain Karen Lau was the moderator for the evening, with Mary Ann Hawley as the awards committee lead.  The awards ceremony began at the beginning of the year with frostbiting and went through the end of the season to the Gearbuster, culminating with our most prestigious overall club trophies.

The overall club trophies were presented by Commodore Karin Nye, with the following winners:  The Schoales Trophy: NINE- Oivind Lorentzen III; The Harry L. Moore Memorial Trophy: RAMBLER- George David and the Richard Outwater Trophy: ATTRACTIVE NUISANCE- Jonathan Nye.

Click on the link here to view the Annual Sailing Awards 2017 video on Facebook.