View Article
Current ArticlesArchive
« Back Post Date: Saturday, November 16, 2019
The 129th Annual Awards Dinner
Photo by Mary Alice Fisher: Karen Lau winner of the Cunningham Trophy with Fleet Captain Michael Millard

On Friday, November 8th, the club and its members and guests celebrated this year's achievements at the 129th Annual Awards Dinner. It was a lively evening, organized by Fleet Captain Michael Millard, Regatta Chair Jack Kruse, Prize Chair Mary Ann Hawley and the Indian Harbor staff. Chef Justin prepared a delicious three course menu with a choice of entree. Our member volunteers, led by Mary Alice Fisher and Mary Ann Hawley, also created a beautiful program for the evening which can be found here

Photo by Luke Happ: George Hopley winner of the Chubb Trophy with Commodore Ted Graves.

A few notable award winners included James Fogarty winning the Classic and Spirit of Tradition Award, George Hopley winning the Chubb Trophy, Jamie and Peter Cummiskey winning the Joseph Higgins Cup and G. Gordon Fisher Trophy, Jonathan Nye winning the Commodore Harold P. Whitmore Trophy, and Karen Lau winning the Cunningham Trophy. 

Photo by Mary Alice Fisher: Jamie Cummiskey receiving the Joseph Higgins Cup, with Fleet Captain Michael Millard
Photo by Mary Alice Fisher: Greg Neumann presents Jonathan Nye with the Commodore Harold P. Whitmore Trophy.

Thanks to the organizers and all who came, especially our non-member prize winners and crew. Click here to view a selection of dinner images.