

Indian Harbor Yacht Club Winter Sailing Association 2023-2024 Holiday Bowl All Souls Regatta, New Year's Day Regatta, and President's Day Regatta

Indian Harbor Yacht Club, Greenwich CT

NOTICE OF SERIES

1. ORGANIZING AUTHORITY

The Organizing Authority for this series is the Indian Harbor Yacht Club Winter Sailing Association in conjunction with the Indian Harbor Yacht Club.

2. RULES

The series will be governed by the current Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS).

3. BOATS AND ELIGIBILITY

- 3.1 Competitors in the Holiday Bowl series shall be members of the Indian Harbor Yacht Club Winter Sailing Association.
- 3.2 Boats shall be standard Dyer Dhow 9s and shall conform to the standards found in Addendum A. However, a start will be granted to any class of boat provided there are a minimum of three (3) participating boats.
- 3.3 A limited number of club-owned boats may be available for charter for \$20 for the regatta. Reserve a club boat by contacting cfoley@indianharboryc.com or via the Frostbite RC Sign Up and Boat Reservation Google Document.

4. SERIES SCHEDULE

- 4.1 All Souls Day Regatta, Saturday November 4, 2023.
- 4.2 New Year's Day Regatta, Sunday January 1, 2024.
- 4.3 President's Day Regatta, Sunday February 18, 2024.

5. SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

Sailing Instructions for each event will be available online at https://www.indianharboryc.com/frostbiting.

6. HOLIDAY BOWL QUALIFICATION AND SCORING

- 6.1 Only members of the IHYC Winter Sailing Association will be scored for the Holiday Bowl. A sailor will qualify for the Holiday Bowl by racing at least two of the Holiday Bowl regattas.
- 6.2 For the purpose of scoring the Holiday Bowl, individual regatta scores will be rescored excluding sailors who are not IHYC WSA members.
- 6.3 Series scores will be low-point based on individual regatta results. If 3 regattas are completed, sailors who compete in all three will receive one throwout.
- 6.4 When fewer than three regattas are completed, a sailor's series score will be the total of their regatta scores.

7. PRIZES

The D. H. Millard Trophy will be awarded to the winner of the Holiday Bowl.

8. FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information visit https://www.indianharboryc.com/frostbiting or contact Chris Foley at cfoley@indianharboryc.com.